Certification Center

intacs service platform to support the assessor community

Assessor Information

The list of events to gain an EE-EP (extrenal Passive) (EE Type 4) as experience evidence is no longer maintained and published in the procedure.

The list will be published and maintained in this artcicle. If you feel that an important event (Conference) is missing, please provide your proposal to the advisory board by mail to advisory (at ) intacs.info.

As today the following events are accepted to be used to gain an EE-EP:

  • Gate4SPICE events
  • VDA-Sys Conferences
  • EuroSPI Conference
  • SEPG
  • Iqnite Coference
  • ASQF "Fachgruppen" events related to SPICE


intacs logo

The following courses are defined and accredited in the intacs scheme:

  1. intacs certified Provisional Assessor (15504-5)
  2. intacs certified Provisional Assessor (Automotive SPICE®)
  3. intacs certified Provisional Assessor (TestSPICE)
  4. intacs certified Competent Assessor (15504-5)
  5. intacs certified Competent Assessor (Automotive SPICE®)
  6. intacs certified Competent Assessor (TestSPICE)


  • Only accredited Training Providers delivering courses with this title and a valid accreditation number are (re-)authorized by intacs on a regular basis (note that intacs is only the scheme holder, i.e. all operational training, qualification and certification is done by those training providers and certification bodies).
  • Syllabi and exams are defined and released by intacs to Certification Bodies.
  • Exams are taken and corrected by Cerifcation Bodies indepently from the Training Providers delivering a course.

...For individuals interested in becoming an assessorintacs logo

  • You can be sure that you are trained by an accredited training provider with approved up-to-date training material reflecting the latest technical community knowledge.
  • You have access to the list of these training providers and instructors.
  • You can rely on instructors to be the most experienced assessors (Principal grade, see below) in the community who have extensive training experience.

...For assessors / auditors

  • You receive a recognized certificate to offer your services to otherwise inaccessible markets.
  • You become part of an international network thereby getting early access to information about the advancing ISO/IEC 15504, new models, events, and information sources.
  • You can actively contribute to the intacs™ standards.

...For industry domain experts

  • You can have your assessment model promoted at an international level.
  • You can get help for designing a new assessment model by capitalizing on the experiences in the international expert network.

...For managers and project leaders

  • You can rely on assessment team leaders and co-assessors who have undergone a high-level qualification path, have comparable knowledge, and have sufficient experience to actually help improving your business.
  • You have access to the list of certified assessors and instructors.
  • You can be sure that personnel become assessors by accredited training providers with materials according to the latest technical knowledge and practical experiences.
  • If you have doubts with an assessment performance at your site you can appeal to intacs™ for independent, objective and confidential verification and clarification.

Assessor Certification and Accreditationintacs logo


Certification under this scheme is available, without any restraints, to all applicants who satisfy the certification requirements.
Beside the education and experience an accredited training and a passed examination are requested.

Certification is provided by the Certification Body responsible for your region and industry domain. Certified Assessors maintain their grade and status by continuously practicing and updating their knowledge. Proof of this shall be reported by the assessor to the Certification Body on a yearly basis including a yearly accreditation fee. Please check the list of accredited Certification Bodies in the Relations area in the Community Menue.

intacs logo


When applying for (re-)certifcation as Competent or Principal Assessor with a certification body the assessor submits EE (evidence of experience with practically applying, and theorectial understanding of, ISO/IEC 15504 and Process Assessment Models. Through this the assessor proves that he keeps in touch the latest SPICE community knowledge & experience, and maintain assessment practice on a regular basis.

The EE requirements are defined by intacsTM while certification bodies independently verify that the applicant has met these requirements when applying for (re-)certification. Thereby the EE concept supports the building of confidence in assessor qualification for all interested parties.

The detailed concepts and regulations are documented in the "intacsTM Procedure for assessor certification and Concept of Experience Evidence".

In order to obtain procedures you have to register with intacs.info website as a guest and then access the download area in the Community Menue.

For 2018 the experience evidence regulations have been significantly updated. Based on a 3 years period evidence need to be collected and reported for certification. Read the updated concept for more details:

icon Assessor: Concept of Experience Evidence 2018 (PDF)