Certification Center

intacs service platform to support the assessor community


Scheme Setup: 3 Types of Independently Interacting Institutions

The intacs work (white box upper left) is done by the Advisory Board, Regional Representatives, and working parties.















intacsTM Guarantees Independence and a Self-Regulating Community

by means of

  • the above 3 types of independently interacting institutions
  • the intacs™ advisory board, the intacs working parties, and Regional Representatives (see below) being staffed by international community members in an honorary capacity.
  • steadily improving the intacs™ requirements and procedures based on collected feedback from the community and industry
  • new assessor / instructor candidates receiving coaching and approval by experienced assessors / trainers.


 intacsTM Advisory Board

¢In an in an honorary capacity, the board members

    • Implement change requests & suggestions from community

  • ¢Conduct arbitration proceedings
  • ¢Supervise and support working parties
  • Assign, and support, Regional Representatives

 intacsTM Regional Representatives

are international individuals, or boards, who in an honorary capacity

  • act as an information interface between intacs™ and the ISO/IEC 15504 community in their local region

  • represent local points of contact for certification bodies and assessors

 intacsTM Working Parties

  • are topic-specific task forces staffed from the international community
  • that work in an honorary capacity on intacs goals